Crucified with Jesus Christ

graceg971142_521079694623362_1228871184_n

The Gospel of Grace Ministries

It is God’s grace that saves us, but not by his grace alone. If that were so, then everyone would be saved. To trust in Jesus Christ by faith is given as a gift by God the Father to those whom the Father chooses to bestow his grace .

“All that the Father gives me shall come to me, and he that comes to me I will in no wise cast out.” John 6:37

“Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. ” John 15:16

Those who have been saved by God’s grace through God’s gift of faith have been crucified with Christ. That is they have put to death the deeds of the body by the power of the Spirit of Christ which dwells within them and they no longer live for their own selfish ambitions but live their lives for God.

What does “put to death” exactly mean? It means that the Christian is positioned in Christ by faith so that…. I….I…I…no longer lives……but Christ who dwells within lives instead. How does this work? The Holy Spirit equips the Christian to live a holy life. How is this achieved? By the faith of Christ. The faith to believe in his ability and power for your life!

King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)says, “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Gal. 2:20

Aramaic Bible in Plain English says(©2010) “And I have been crucified with The Messiah, and from then on I myself have not been living, but The Messiah is living in me, and this that I now live in the flesh, I live by the faith of The Son of God, he who has loved us and has given himself for us.” Gal.2:20

This means that it is no longer I who lives. You are not your own, you are bought with a price. No longer bound to sin and the devil but have instead become slaves of Jesus Christ. Many may not like to hear that but it’s in the bible. You are not free to be your own master. You are free from sin and alive to God.

“Paul, the bound of Christ Jesus [the bound of Jesus Christ], and Timothy, brother, to Philemon, beloved, and our helper [and our even-worker]” Philemon 1:1

That means there is no “I.” The self that I reckon myself to be is not I. I am not. Christ is. “It is not I who lives, but Christ lives in me.” Christ lives in me and I am crucified to him.

(NIV Incorrect Version) says “ in the son” ……but this is an incorrect translation…. rather we have to put faith in God’s grace, but the faith that we use isn’t our own human faith. This verse says that faith is the gift of God, not your own head belief. In Ephesians 2:8, Paul says, “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:”

It is the SELF. The ego of man. MIND,WILL,AND EMOTIONS that must be put to death. As Christian we have no rights, no liberties, no free will. If you are born again by the Holy Spirit you have now become A SLAVE TO RIGHTEOUSNESS.

Humanist Christianity exalts the self, “you are special,” they say. “You are blessed in this world.” “You can do it!” But what does scriptures teach? That SELF MUST DIE ! Why must self die? So that Jesus Christ can live through you ! Jesus said, “Without me you can do nothing.”

In the self exalted man is dead religion, works of self righteousness and man exalted exploits. Scriptures tell us that
“ He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.” John 15:5

When the Christian is crucified with Christ then they are no longer living in control of their lives but are living in the Holy Spirit with Jesus doing his will through them by his power! How is this done? By faith, the faith God gives to live for him. As we pray at all times for all things we depend on the Holy Spirit for every little thing. This is called being bound to the Lord.

Do you lack power to live holy? Then reckon your self dead unto sin, dead to the world, dead to self and alive to God, in him, living and moving every moment in Jesus.

Holiness is not in obeying rules and regulations…touch not, taste not , handle not, wear this, don’t wear that ect . Holiness is being consecrated to live for Christ and by faith he lives through us! Pray for the dumanis Holy Spirit power for all things.

“Father give me repentance in this area, Father help me to love my enemy, Father give me faith to trust you, Father help me preach your word, Father heal this person as I pray…ect ect!”

As long as we are on the throne we will live defeated lives, void of power, empty of life, always trying to drum it up by some other way. Jesus Said I AM THE WAY….I AM THAT I AM….CHRIST THAT LIVES IN ME…. Paul said that he would rather rejoice in HIS WEAKNESS! Why?

So that GOD’S POWER WOULD REST ON HIM!! When we are weak then he is strong and when we are SELF-sufficient then his grace will not be sufficient. Do you want to be strong in the Lord and the power of HIS MIGHT? Then get off the throne! Acknowledge God in ALL your way,ALL that you do so that he will lead you and guide you, minister through you and DO HIS WILL …not your will but HIS WILL!

Then you will see great and mighty things which you could never have imagined…..souls will get saved, healing will take place and even suffering for Christ will become a joy ! For when we are weak HE is strong.

“And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me” 2 Cor.12:

Author: Kim Balogh

I am a minister (servant) of the gospel of Jesus Christ. The Gospel of Grace ministries • Evangelism • Teaching • Children’s ministry • Apologetics • End times I have a BA in History and Anthropology/Sociology combo Paralegal Diploma (specialty Research, Writing, Critical thinking & argument & Instruction) Paralegal Instructor-taught paralegal for 1 year Diploma in Physical Education ( Fitness, nutrition, coaching, ) Faith based Social Work (almost completed degree) Certificate in Personal Ministry (Intercession, deliverance) 1 year (independant) bible college (concentration area, intercession, deliverance,) Ministry Experience : Evangelism ministry 20 years (preaching, intercession,deliverance, apologetics ) Ministering and serving low income families,single mothers, marginalized. Child Evangelism in different communities. Ministering Evangelism through music (vocals and guitar) Administration; started church support groups, started various different outreaches over the years, Internet ministry. My ministry gifts are Prophetic Evangelism and Teaching (apologetics and end times revelation in particular). My motivational gifts are Intercession, prophecy, administration. I am a bond servant of Jesus Christ and am called by him to preach the gospel of grace through faith in Jesus Christ apart from the deeds of the law. My Statement of Faith I believe that Jesus is God's son and is himself God, the third person of the Godhead, (Father, Son, Holy Spirit) I believe the bible says YOU MUST be born again by the Holy Spirit to enter into the kingdom of God. I believe Jesus died for the sins of all that have been called out of darkness into his glorious light. Heaven is for the redeemed and hell is for reprobates. The death of Jesus Christ is the substitutionary atonement. “But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed.” Jesus sent the holy Spirit to comfort, teach, build up, edify, consecrate, and seal God’s people until his return. Jesus will return to the earth to rule and reign for 1000 years on the earth. I believe we are in the end times and anti christ will soon be revealed. I also believe that we are living in the last days of the great apostasy and falling away from the truth of God's word but God has a remnant,( his elect, chosen before the foundation of the world,) that have not bowed the knee to Baal. These sheep will soon face great persecution that God will allow to take place before the return of Christ. This persecution which will be worldwide will be what separates the true Christian from the false apostate. Those who love not their lives to the end will be shown to be the true church of Jesus Christ but the compromisers of the integrity of God’s word, who choose the spirit of error, worldly doctrines of men, the works of the flesh and the works of the law will be shown to be apostates like Judas and will die in their sins. No one can come to Jesus unless the Father gives him the ability to do so. No one will seek after Jesus unless he is drawn by the Father according to scripture but all whom God calls by his Holy Spirit will come to Jesus and be saved from their sins and be given eternal life for he who has promised is faithful to perfom his promise. The Lord is calling his church to come out of Babylon : Come out of false new age teaching, Come out of legalistic adherance to OT laws to save you, Come out of false signs and wonders that have no scriptural basis, Come out of witchcraft and the doctrines of demons, Come out of humanism and the promotion of man by self help principles and RETURN TO THE PURE UNADULTERATED WORD OF GOD ! “Come out of her, my people, lest you share in her sins, and lest you receive of her plagues. Revelation 18:4 Isaiah 55:6-7 Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. My ministry gifts are Evangelism and Teaching My motivational gifts are Intercession, prophecy, administration. If you would like to join some of my FACEBOOK pages and groups here are the links. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christian-Apostacy-and-the-One-World-Religion-Last-days-false-church/155312074516011 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Spiritual-Warfare-and-Intercessory-Prayer/420608491355232 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christians-Growing-in-Grace/176425872403539 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Eternity-Time-without-end-Where-will-you-spend-eternity/173770605984810 http://www.facebook.com/pages/THE-GOSPEL-OF-GRACE-MINISTRIES/206256094640 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Humanism-and-Atheism-vs-Biblical-Fundamental-Christianity-PAGE/232041916818313 http://www.facebook.com/groups/116453808366860?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/kimbalogh?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/43663287699?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/192486972999?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/60064614668?ap=1 Favorite Quotation Ephesians 2:8-9 (King James Version) "For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast."

2 thoughts on “Crucified with Jesus Christ”

Leave a Reply

