God’s Transforming Power is By the Holy Spirit.

4492272055_c4390a8cb3_o[1]

If we are relying on our own efforts to be transformed into the image of Christ we are in false doctrine. Turning over a new leaf is not sanctification. Rather sanctification is both a now experience as in we are made perfect in Christ because of the work of our Lord in the atoning sacrifice of his body and shed blood and also an ongoing transformation experience. Some Christians today are following new age self help principles and adding the name of Jesus to these humanistic self efforts.

The historic protestant reformation not only opposed the abuse of power in the church and idolatry but also the works orientated gospel. It is very important to understand that if you are trying to win God’s approval by behavior that is self exalting, self abasing, and self initiated then you have fallen from grace and are not going to be included in the elect who have been given eternal life. Let us take a look at what the bible says about being transformed into the image of Jesus Christ. (growing in his character)

Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful. For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin. For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good. Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me. For I delight in the law of God after the inward man: But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death? I thank God THROUGH JESUS CHRIST THE LORD. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin. Romans 7:13-25

First of all we need to acknowledge our inability to perform. When we do this then God will come on the scene and assist us with HIS POWER and not our own ability to live a life that pleases God. For all human endeavors have self orientated motives and are not acceptable to God. In fact they are what scriptures call DEAD WORKS! Dead works, then, are works of the flesh (man made)but godly works are wrought by the Holy Spirit through yielded vessels.

My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness. (See: 2 Corinthians 12:9).

Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12:8-10

So then transformation in A WORK OF GOD wrought by his (dumanis)power if we really belong to Jesus. Those going about in the flesh trying to subdue the flesh are false brethren who operate in a false spirit and preach a false humanist gospel.

Though I might also have confidence in the flesh. If any other man thinketh that he hath whereof he might trust in the flesh, I more: Circumcised the eighth day, of the stock of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, an Hebrew of the Hebrews; as touching the law, a Pharisee; Concerning zeal, persecuting the church; touching the righteousness which is in the law, blameless.” But from these he repented when he turned from self to Christ, and, casting away all confidence in legal righteousness, he could exclaim: “But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ, and be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith.Philippians 3:4-6

Author: Kim Balogh

I am a minister (servant) of the gospel of Jesus Christ. The Gospel of Grace ministries • Evangelism • Teaching • Children’s ministry • Apologetics • End times I have a BA in History and Anthropology/Sociology combo Paralegal Diploma (specialty Research, Writing, Critical thinking & argument & Instruction) Paralegal Instructor-taught paralegal for 1 year Diploma in Physical Education ( Fitness, nutrition, coaching, ) Faith based Social Work (almost completed degree) Certificate in Personal Ministry (Intercession, deliverance) 1 year (independant) bible college (concentration area, intercession, deliverance,) Ministry Experience : Evangelism ministry 20 years (preaching, intercession,deliverance, apologetics ) Ministering and serving low income families,single mothers, marginalized. Child Evangelism in different communities. Ministering Evangelism through music (vocals and guitar) Administration; started church support groups, started various different outreaches over the years, Internet ministry. My ministry gifts are Prophetic Evangelism and Teaching (apologetics and end times revelation in particular). My motivational gifts are Intercession, prophecy, administration. I am a bond servant of Jesus Christ and am called by him to preach the gospel of grace through faith in Jesus Christ apart from the deeds of the law. My Statement of Faith I believe that Jesus is God's son and is himself God, the third person of the Godhead, (Father, Son, Holy Spirit) I believe the bible says YOU MUST be born again by the Holy Spirit to enter into the kingdom of God. I believe Jesus died for the sins of all that have been called out of darkness into his glorious light. Heaven is for the redeemed and hell is for reprobates. The death of Jesus Christ is the substitutionary atonement. “But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed.” Jesus sent the holy Spirit to comfort, teach, build up, edify, consecrate, and seal God’s people until his return. Jesus will return to the earth to rule and reign for 1000 years on the earth. I believe we are in the end times and anti christ will soon be revealed. I also believe that we are living in the last days of the great apostasy and falling away from the truth of God's word but God has a remnant,( his elect, chosen before the foundation of the world,) that have not bowed the knee to Baal. These sheep will soon face great persecution that God will allow to take place before the return of Christ. This persecution which will be worldwide will be what separates the true Christian from the false apostate. Those who love not their lives to the end will be shown to be the true church of Jesus Christ but the compromisers of the integrity of God’s word, who choose the spirit of error, worldly doctrines of men, the works of the flesh and the works of the law will be shown to be apostates like Judas and will die in their sins. No one can come to Jesus unless the Father gives him the ability to do so. No one will seek after Jesus unless he is drawn by the Father according to scripture but all whom God calls by his Holy Spirit will come to Jesus and be saved from their sins and be given eternal life for he who has promised is faithful to perfom his promise. The Lord is calling his church to come out of Babylon : Come out of false new age teaching, Come out of legalistic adherance to OT laws to save you, Come out of false signs and wonders that have no scriptural basis, Come out of witchcraft and the doctrines of demons, Come out of humanism and the promotion of man by self help principles and RETURN TO THE PURE UNADULTERATED WORD OF GOD ! “Come out of her, my people, lest you share in her sins, and lest you receive of her plagues. Revelation 18:4 Isaiah 55:6-7 Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. My ministry gifts are Evangelism and Teaching My motivational gifts are Intercession, prophecy, administration. If you would like to join some of my FACEBOOK pages and groups here are the links. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christian-Apostacy-and-the-One-World-Religion-Last-days-false-church/155312074516011 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Spiritual-Warfare-and-Intercessory-Prayer/420608491355232 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christians-Growing-in-Grace/176425872403539 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Eternity-Time-without-end-Where-will-you-spend-eternity/173770605984810 http://www.facebook.com/pages/THE-GOSPEL-OF-GRACE-MINISTRIES/206256094640 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Humanism-and-Atheism-vs-Biblical-Fundamental-Christianity-PAGE/232041916818313 http://www.facebook.com/groups/116453808366860?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/kimbalogh?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/43663287699?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/192486972999?ap=1 http://www.facebook.com/groups/60064614668?ap=1 Favorite Quotation Ephesians 2:8-9 (King James Version) "For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast."

Leave a Reply

